China Has Territorial Disputes With These 10 Countries

Sunday, February 12, 2017

China, officially the People's Republic of China (PRC), is a unitary sovereign state in East Asia. With a population of over 1.381 billion, it is the world's most populous country.

The state is governed by the Communist Party of China, and its capital is Beijing. It exercises jurisdiction over 22 provinces, five autonomous regions, four direct-controlled municipalities (Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, and Chongqing), and two mostly self-governing special administrative regions (Hong Kong and Macau), and claims sovereignty over Taiwan. 

The country's major urban areas include Shanghai, Guangzhou, Beijing, Chongqing, Shenzhen, Tianjin and Hong Kong. China is a great power and a major regional power within Asia, and has been characterised as a potential superpower.

China has territorial disputes with the following 10 countries:
  1. Japan
  2. India
  3. Indonesia
  4. Bhutan
  5. North Korea
  6. Taiwan
  7. Vietnam
  8. The Philippines
  9. Malaysia
  10. Brunei

Share this article :
Blogger Tips and TricksLatest Tips And TricksBlogger Tricks

FB Page

Copyright © 2005. EconoMaldives - All Rights Reserved